Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Best TV 2017: 4K HDR 10-bit COMPARATIVE

In this post we will compare the best TVs first half of 2017 of each brand, all with 4K resolution (UltraHD), compatible with 10-bit HDR with LED technology. These expensive, some very expensive and the screen size TVs is available from 55 inches.

The best TV of the year for each brand are: Samsung KS9500, Sony XD9305, Panasonic DX902B and LG UH950V.


Screen Size

Not all models are available in 55 inches, so we recommend you first choose the size, before reviewing the different models.
  • Samsung KS9500: 65 and 78 inch curved screen (55-inch KS9000)
  • Sony XD9305: 55, 65 and 75 inches
  • Panasonic DX902B: 58 and 65 inches
  • LG UH950V: 55 and 65 inches

2D Picture Quality

All televisions in this category are excellent, but there are important differences in image quality, especially between the LG UH950V and the rest, as it is the only one with IPS panel.

Samsung KS9500 (9): Excellent bright images and deep blacks, excellent contrast, the panel is VA edge-lit although the uniformity of the panel is excellent, the performance of local dimming fails sometimes with dark HDR picture, the viewing angle is reduced.

Sony XD9305 (8.5): VA Edge LED screen, excellent image quality in all situations, except for the limited viewing angle. The uniformity of the panel somewhat lower than in other models. Local Dimming works well, it is perhaps a little looser in the MotionFlow but we belive that is not a decisive factor.

Panasonic DX902B (9.5): VA Panel Full Array Backlight panel with excellent uniformity. Like the other models VA panel is excellent in contrast and Local Dimming works well in HDR, this has combined the best black with brighter images.

LG UH950V (8): Panel IPS Edge LED, panels of this type improve the viewing angle, the problem of such panels is the contrast and uniformity of the panel: the uniformity is good, as good as other models but the contrast, although LG has greatly improved this aspect, can not be compared with other models.
  • Full HD & HD content: With better quality content, the better the images offered the TV. Like most times we will not displaying content 4K / HDR is important to assess how each model behaves fullHD resolutions.
    • Samsung KS9500: excellent work of up-scaling of the image through the grayscale, despite the apparent drop in resolution HD content looks great.
    • Sony XD9305: HD pictures are not good in both SD
    • Panasonic DX902B: up-scalded good, both in FullHD and even with SD images, although it is not the same as 4K display or HDR.
    • LG UH950V: improved SD content look good and looks great if the content is HD

3D picture quality

  • Samsung KS9500: no 3D
  • Sony XD9305: 3D active pretty weak, just as an extra
  • Panasonic DX902B: Active, better than Sony
  • LG UH950V: 3D passive good

Smart platform

The Smart platform used to access the Internet, among other functions, but increasingly work better is not the same as connecting a PC to TV.
  • Samsung KS9500 (9): Tizen, one of the best.
  • Sony XD9305 (8): Android TV the worst of the 4 brands on this point
  • Panasonic DX902B (9): MyHomeScreen is a good platform Smart
  • LG UH950V (9,5): webOS 3.0 the best of the year

Audio

The audio is pretty decent in all models, but is far from a decent quality of a TV over £2000, so we recommend buying a sound bar or an external speaker system.

Price

Full opinion

Conclusion Best TV 2017:

All commented models are good, although it is true that the LG UH950V is lower in contrast, so we scored worse quality 2D picture is the one that offers better viewing angle and the best Smart. The Panasonic is the only non Edge LED which means a better uniformity panel, the price is exorbitant compared to other models (look for the DX802B). The Samsung is a good TV at all, the only one with curved screen, we recommend you review the KS9000 which is available in 55 inches and is very similar. On the Sony, we can emphasize that its Android system is a little behind other platform, but the picture quality has nothing to envy to the other models.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Best Full HD First half of 2017 Our recommendation

This First half of 2017 FullHD televisions have been almost completely relegated to the low end. Most major brands offer all mid-range models with UHD resolution.
Our general advice is to buy televisions midrange during 2016 with 4K resolution, if anyway you are interested in a FullHD TV, because you will not use the 4K or for its low price, we will recommend you the best TV FullHD 2016.

Best TV with FullHD

LG LH604V:
Best FullHD LG in 2016, this TV is mid-range and includes the best platform webOS Smart. In picture quality it mounted an IPS panel so it is not ideal to see in the dark, but in other situations it behaves quite well, PMI 900Hz. Price in 49 " Amazon £360 . Full review

Samsung K6300:
Samsung offers all the 6 Series with UHD resolution, except the K6300 model, it is a curved FullHD screen. The VA panel with good picture in dark situations too, PQI 800Hz. This TV includes SmartTV Tizen. Price in 49" Full review

Sony WD755:
This is a mid-range model, which Sony is strongest still betting on Full HD TVs this year. His model WD755 is a good TV, the Smart is somewhat lower than other brands. We expect a good answer for gamers and good picture quality overall, with good contrast. Motion Flow 400Hz. Price in 49"  Amazon £700. Full review

Panasonic DS630:
Model still not presented by Panasonic, VA panel and compatible with active 3D. We do not know if the Smart will be the same as in the 4K models.

Conclusion:

These are the best FullHD 2016 TVs of 4 big brands. We recommend you review our opinion of each model. The LG LH604V is the best IPS while the Samsung J6300 is the only one with curved screen, good Smart and good picture quality but more expensive. We hope many of Panasonic CS630 especially if Smart incorporates the same system that the high-end models. The Sony is a right choice for quality and also for gamers, but the Smart is lower than the other brands.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Which TV should you buy January 2017?

We recommend the best models at best price that can be purchased during January 2017. For Christmas parties there are many offers from almost all stores, both physical and online, but not all models are recommended for all uses. If you are not clear which TV you need, we recommend you visit our TV buying guide.

In this post we recommend what TV to buy according to the uses of the TV. We will update it as soon as new offers appear.


FullHD to Watch TV:

All FullHD models
"All" current models are well for watching TV programs, series and movies with medium quality, these models include SmartTV, etc ... but if you are not going to view 4K quality content you do not need to spend more than necessary . These TVs are suitable for average users who do not want to spend a lot on a normal TV.
  • Samsung K5500: One of the most recommended fullHD to watch from the front and for any situation of light in the room, ideal also for bedrooms. The Smart is one of the best and is only advised against viewing the TV from the sides.
  • LG LH590V: Good TV for all audiences, ideal for the whole family, good Smart and for all uses less to watch movies in the dark. You can also look for the LG LH604V a little better and sometimes the same price.
  • Sony WD757: Good TV in image quality, IPS panel so it looks good from different angles, Smart is somewhat lower than other brands.

TV 4K mid range cheap:

All 4K TVs
Most mid-range models and all high-end models are currently 4K, which means they are prepared for UltraHD resolution. These TVs are recommended for medium users, who want a TV ready for the new resolution, especially if they are users of Blue-ray, TV platform like Netflix, ... These TVs are compatible with HDR but the panel is 8Bits Which will not be able to offer the full color palette of the future HDR. What are 8-bit TVs?
  • Samsung KU6000: One of the cheapest 4K models recommended. One of the best Smart 2016 platforms, good contrast, deep blacks, limited viewing angle. You can also search for KU6400
  • LG UH668V: The best Smart, good image quality, connectivity, brightness, ideal for sports, good in FullHD and 4K content. Not recommended for dark movies. Good viewing angle. You can search for similar models at a similar price UH650V / UH661V

4K-HDR high-mid TV:

All HDR10 TVs
These are high-end models, their price is quite higher than 4K and their panel is 10bits, which means they can offer all the colors of HDR content. These TVs are recommended for those who are looking for the best image quality, for those who want to play the new consoles prepared with HDR, ...
  • Samsung KS7000: the most recommended TV of the year, good in everything, VA panel, for all uses and also for gamers. 
  • LG UH770V: Excellent Smart, not recommended for watching TV in the dark but good in everything else. Ideal for watching sports and for a family use, cheaper than the Samsung and also 10bits. 
  • Philips PUS6501: Image quality is good, typical of IPS panels: good brightness, good viewing angle and poor contrast. The cheapest HDR with 10-bit panel.

Best gamer TV:

TV for gamers
Those who want a TV to play should look at some specifications that do not matter to other users like the inputlag. The most recommended TV for real gamers in value for money is the Samsung KS7000 that supports 4K and HDR10 to enjoy the new games. If your budget is low you can look for the KU6400, with good inputlag but no HDR10. If you want the best of the best to play the best options are: Sony XD9305 or Samsung KS9000 / 9500

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Samsung KU6400 recommendation to buy 2016 Midrange

The Samsung KU6400 is a mid-range model 2016-2017. This TV is the evolution of one of the bestselling last year. Samsung is characterized in part by their excellent models midrange. The Smart is one of the best and connectivity is correct. The picture quality is good in both situations luminosity as if we watch TV in the dark, thanks to its VA panel. The PQI is 1500Hz and uses UHD Dimming, although this model does not include the best technology Samsung (Quantum DOT) is compatible with 4K and HDR, it is a good TV in value.

Technical / Specifications:

Screen Size: 40, 43, 49, 55 and 65 inches. Flat
Technology: VA Edge LED Active Crystal Color
Resolution: 4K UHD 3840x2160
3D: -
HDR
PQI: 1500Hz 
Smart TV: TIZEN
Other:
  • 3x HDMI 
  • 2x USB 
  • Audio 20W
View all specifications (Samsung website)

Design Samsung KU6400:


(samsung.com)

Other TV like Samsung KU6400?

Do not forget to check out out "TV Buying Guide 2017"

Our opinion Samsung KU6400(veredict):

Our review of the Samsung KU6400 is pretty good, this is a mid-range model with better resolution and content compatible with HDR (not 10bit). This TV has a panel with VA technology we consider best unless you want to watch TV from the side. The color is very good and is a recommended TV in all aspects since its Smart is one of the best too. The Samsung KU6400 has no 3D and inputlag is? ¿? ¿?. If you do not want to spend a lot, which cost the best TVs of the year, we recommend you buy this TV for all uses and for the general public.

Model Name: What's the meaning of the name of Samsung 2016 TV?
  • Samsung UE40KU6400KXXU
  • Samsung UE43KU6400KXXU
  • Samsung UE49KU6400KXXU
  • Samsung UE55KU6400KXXU
  • Samsung UE65KU6400KXXU

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Samsung KU6000: The cheapest 4K HDR

The Samsung KU6000 is a 2016-2017 model with 4K resolution. This is the cheapest of TVs with UltraHD resolution presented by Samsung in 2016. This model is available in many screen sizes with expectations of being a bestseller. The panel uses LED Edge-UHD Dimming technology to improve contrast, but does not include the same technologies that Samsung models TOP 2016. The Samsung KU6000 has power 20W Audio and 3xHDMI and 2xUSB main connections, integrated into the TV (not one-connect)

Technical / Specifications:

Screen Size: 40, 43, 49, 55, 60 and 65 inches. Flat
Technology: VAEdge LED PurColor
Resolution: 4K UHD 3840x2160
3D: -
HDR
PQI: 1300Hz 
Smart TV: TIZEN
Other:
  • 3x HDMI 
  • 2x USB 
  • Audio 20W
View all specifications (Samsung website)

Design Samsung KU6000:


Samsung KU6000 (samsung.com)

Other TV like Samsung KU6000?

Do not forget to check out out "TV Buying Guide 2017

Our opinion Samsung KU6000(veredict):

Our review of the Samsung KU6000 is relatively good. This is a TV with good specifications for resolution and Smart. The Smart Tizen is one of the best of the year and the resolution is 4K. There are other models 6 a little more expensive series with some improvements like PQI or extras. We think the price is relatively low and can be a good option to buy for an average user who wants a 4K TV good Smart and good image quality compared to the price, since the best TVs from Samsung cost up to 4 times . The inputlag is??? ?.


Model Name: What's the meaning of the name of Samsung 2016 TV?
  • Samsung UE40KU6000KXXU
  • Samsung UE43KU6000KXXU
  • Samsung UE49KU6000KXXU
  • Samsung UE55KU6000KXXU
  • Samsung UE60KU6000KXXU
  • Samsung UE65KU6000KXXU